//
you're reading...
Celeb Buzz

Beyoncé Knowles Is Pregnant!

The highlight of last nights MTV Video Music Awards was the amazing announcement that Beyoncé was expecting her first child.

The ‘Halo’ singer arrived at the VMAs looking beautiful in an elegant orange gown by Levin as she gripped onto her visible baby bump and revealed to the press: “I have a surprise.”

Beyoncé, 29, cheered on her husband, Jay-Z, as he pumped up the audience on stage with fellow rapper Kanye West while they performed their new collaboration, ‘Otis’, at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. The diva then took to the stage herself, wearing a glitzy purple blazer by Dolce & Gabbana, and told the audience: “I want you to feel the love that’s growing inside of me.”

Beyoncé gained a standing ovation after her wonderful performance of her new track, ‘Love on Top’, and shockingly ripped open her glamorous jacked and proudly rubbed her baby bump.

The cameras spun towards the father-to-be, who was beaming from ear to ear and Kanye too couldn’t contain his excitement by jumping up and down and thumping his pal on the back.

In the September issue of In Style Beyoncé confessed that she wanted having a family to be her priority as she feels content about her many successes in her career: “When you’re young, 18 or 19, you have the energy and drive. That’s the time to work as hard as you can.

“Now I’m a woman, and because I gave it my all, I can focus on my marriage. I can decide I want to have kids. I can be the mother I want to be and dedicate myself to my children.”

Congratulations to the couple and I hope they have a lovely healthy baby.

Click here for the original article.

About Danielle Shields

Danielle Shields is an English and Journalism undergrad at Stirling University, Scotland. Her obsession with everything to do with pop culture means that it is her ambition to become an arts and culture journalist. In an ideal world her days would be spent on trips to Cannes, trips to Hays and trips to Glastonbury. Until then she remains content by nesting at her home in Cineworld, losing herself in the library and being utterly squished at the SECC.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

2012 Reading List

